I Just Withdrew From A Class. Why Can Still See It?

When you drop a class, it is removed from Canvas. However, a withdraw is not removed from Canvas. You are still withdrawn from the class, but you will continue to see it. However, you can customize your course viewing preferences so you do not see it. To do so, hover your cursor over the Courses tab on the top of your page. In the drop-down menu that appears, select the blue View All or Customize link at the top. Deselect the star next to the name of the course that you no longer wish to see.

If you continue receiving announcements from the course from which you withdrew, email Online Teaching and Learning at canvas@suu.edu, and we will remove the course from your account. Please include your name and course (ex: BIOL-1010-03).

 


SUU Online Teaching & Learning
canvas@suu.edu
(435) 865-8555

Helpful?

Related Articles: